“It’s funny, I got so many text messages and so many calls about that moment in the cinema,” Cox said. “My nephew sent me a recording of everyone cheering. So, I snuck into a movie theater near where I live and literally stood in the corridor… and, sadly, my experience was it was dead fucking quiet!” He went on to say that “I must have been in one of the only movie theatres in America that was dead silent, and it was packed, so it was a real anti-climax.” Related Charlie Cox Will Shoot ‘Daredevil: Born Again’ for 11 Months in 2023 Robert Downey Jr. Responds to Quentin Tarantino’s Marvel Dig: ‘There’s Enough Room for Everything’ Related The 15 Best Vampire Movies Ever Made Oscars 2023: Best Makeup and Hairstyling Predictions
“I was so disappointed,” he said in another interview with Metro.co.uk. “My wife was with me and she was recording me because it’d be fun to have that moment of everyone cheering, and then… tumbleweed!” While Cox was disappointed by the viewing experience, it may not be the last opportunity to watch himself play Daredevil on the big screen. The actor has not been shy about voicing his love for the character and desire to remain a part of the MCU, while Marvel boss Kevin Feige has made it clear that he has no interest in recasting the character. “If you were to see Daredevil in upcoming things, Charlie Cox, yes, would be the actor playing Daredevil,” Feige said last year. Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.