“I just finished this really awesome movie for Netflix called ‘Army of the Dead,’” Snyder told Deadline. “We had an amazing experience with [Netflix], I’m trying to write them another movie, and I have two animated series I’m doing with them, and I also have a German-language prequel to ‘Army’ that we did. So, we’re really like trying to stay on that franchise, the ‘Army’ franchise, and I really want to go do ‘Horse Latitudes,’ this summer, if I can.

“I’m just having a great time shooting these movies right now. So, I don’t know,” the director continued when asked if he’ll make more DC films after the Snyder Cut. “Warner Bros. hasn’t really expressed any interest in making more movies with me, and that’s 100% fine. I understand.” IndieWire has reached out to Warner Bros. for further comment. Snyder started developing “Army of the Dead” at Warner Bros., but budget issues kept it in development hell for years. As Snyder told Entertainment Weekly earlier this year, “[The studio] didn’t want to spend that kind of money on a zombie movie, or just didn’t take it that seriously. I was always like, ‘Look guys, this is more than [just a zombie movie],’ but it fizzled out.” Then along came Netflix. “We were in a meeting at Netflix and I was talking about some of these scripts I was working on,” Snyder told EW. “And I mentioned the idea to [Netflix head of original films Scott Stuber] and he was like, ‘That is the movie! Go write that movie and let’s make it.’ I was like, ‘What, do you mean now?’ And he’s like, ‘Go write it tomorrow and we’ll shoot it in a week.’” Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.